PEBA is a Specialist Bar Association within the Bar Council. PEBA has a Constitution defining its purpose and constitution.

Committee 2016-17


Rt Hon Lord Carnwath of Notting Hill CVO


Chairman                   Andrew Tait QC (Francis Taylor Building)

Vice-Chairman         Paul Brown QC (Landmark Chambers)

Treasurer                   David Smith (Landmark Chambers)

Secretary                   William Upton (6 Pump Court)

Elected Members: Tim Mould QC (Landmark Chambers), Stephen Tromans QC (39 Essex Chambers), Paul Tucker QC (Kings Chambers), Richard Ground QC (Cornerstone Barristers), Megan Thomas (6 Pump Court), Rebecca Clutten (Francis Taylor Building), Hashi Mohamed (No 5 Chambers), Victoria Hutton (39 Essex Chambers)

Co-opted Members: Suzanne Ornsby QC (Francis Taylor Building), Tom Cosgrove QC (Conference, Cornerstone Barristers), Celina Colquhoun (PEBA representative on Bar Council Access to the Bar Committee and ADR Sub-Committee Chairman, No 5 Chambers), Ian Ponter (Membership, Kings Chambers), Asitha Ranatunga (Cornerstone Barristers)

Honorary members

The Rt. Hon. Lord Brown of Eaton-under-Heywood PC, The Rt. Hon. Lord Howard of Lympne CH PC QC, The Rt. Hon Sir Konrad Schiemann, The Rt. Hon. Sir Malcolm Pill, The Rt. Hon. Sir David Keene, The Rt. Hon. Sir Jeremy Sullivan, The Rt. Hon. Lord Justice Lindblom, Sir Michael Harrison, The Hon. Mr Justice Collins, The Hon Mr Justice Ouseley, Sir Ross Cranston, The Hon. Mr Justice Supperstone, The Hon. Mr Justice Lewis, The Hon. Mr Justice Dove, The Hon. Mr Justice Gilbart, The Hon. Mr Justice Holgate, Her Hon. Judge Alice Robinson, George Bartlett QC, Michael FitzGerald OBE QC, Gerard Ryan QC, Professor Victor Moore

Further details

Questions relating to the administration of the Association should be addressed to the Secretary:
William Upton
6 Pump Court, Temple, London, EC4Y 7AR
T: (0207) 797 8400