PEBA is a Specialist Bar Association within the Bar Council. PEBA has a Constitution defining its purpose and constitution.

Pupillage Checklist

Please find a copy of the Planning and Environmental Law PEBA Pupillage Checklist, here

Committee 2020-21


The Rt. Hon.Lord Carnwath of Notting Hill CVO


Chairman                     Paul Brown QC (Landmark Chambers)

Vice-Chairman         Paul G Tucker QC (Kings Chambers)

Treasurer                    Victoria Hutton (39 Essex Chambers)

Secretary                     Megan Thomas (6 Pump Court)

Elected Members:

Tim Mould QC (Landmark Chambers)

Tom Cosgrove QC (Cornerstone Barristers)

James Strachan QC (39 Essex Chambers)

Charles Banner QC (Keating Chambers)

Nina Pindham (No5 Chambers)

Mark Beard (6 Pump Court)

Jonathan Easton (Kings Chambers)

Richard Honey (Francis Taylor Building)

Co-opted Members:

James Corbet Burcher (No 5 Chambers)

Sarah Reid (Kings Chambers)

Asitha Ranatunga (Cornerstone Barristers)

Ashley Bowes (Cornerstone Barristers)

Annabel Graham Paul (Francis Taylor Building)

Nicola Strachan (6 Pump Court)

Sasha White QC (Landmark Chambers)

Honorary members

The Rt. Hon. Lord Brown of Eaton-under-Heywood PC

The Rt. Hon. Lord Howard of Lympne CH PC QC

The Rt. Hon Sir Konrad Schiemann

The Rt. Hon. Sir Malcolm Pill

The Rt. Hon. Sir David Keene

The Rt. Hon. Sir Jeremy Sullivan

The Rt. Hon. Lord Justice Lindblom

Sir Michael Harrison

Sir Andrew Collins

The Hon Mr Justice Ouseley

Sir Ross Cranston

The Hon. Mr Justice Supperstone

The Hon. Mr Justice Lewis

The Hon. Mr Justice Dove

The Hon. Mr Justice Holgate

The Hon. Mrs Justice Lieven DBE

The Hon. Mrs Justice Thornton DBE

Her Hon. Judge Alice Robinson

George Bartlett QC

Michael FitzGerald OBE QC

Gerard Ryan QC

Further details

Questions relating to the administration of the Association should be addressed to the Secretary:

Megan Thomas
6 Pump Court, Temple, London, EC4Y 7AR
T: (0207) 797 8400